Ability to edit and delete questions and answers in webinars

This update provides the ability to edit and delete questions and answers in the 'Question & Answer' collaboration tool in webinars.

Now, participants can edit or delete their submitted questions until they are answered. Once a question is answered by a leader or presenter, then it cannot be edited or deleted by the participant.

Similarly, presenters can now edit or delete the answer they have provided for a particular question. Whereas, leaders can edit or delete any question or answer, including the original question asked by a participant.

The webinar Question & Answer transcript contains the latest edited versions of the questions and answers. Deleted questions and answers are not stored in the transcript.

Edit a question or an answer

To edit a question or an answer, right-click it and select Edit.
Table 1.

Leader- Edit and Delete options

Participant - Edit and Delete options

Selecting Edit displays the Edit dialog box where the user can modify the text for a question or answer. Click OK to save the changes. The updated question or answer text is displayed to the leader as well as all presenters and participants.

Edit box

Delete a question or an answer

To delete a question or an answer, right-click it and select Delete.

Selecting Delete displays the Delete dialog box. Click Delete to confirm and proceed with the deletion. The deleted question or answer is removed from the Question & Answer tool for all users in the webinar.

Delete box