Delete text chat messages

Saba Meeting text chat can be configured to allow leaders and participants to delete text chat messages.

If deletion of text chat is enabled, then participants can delete their own chat messages. Event leaders or presenters can selectively delete anyone's chat messages or clear all messages simultaneously in the text chat window.
Note: Deleting a chat message from the chat panel does not delete it from the chat logs. The chat log retains all chat messages, including the cleared and deleted ones.

If deletion of text chat is disabled at the domain level, then neither event leaders nor participants can delete any chat messages.

Delete a specific text chat message

To delete a specific text chat message:
  1. Right-click on the specific message in the text chat panel.
    Figure 1. Delete a single chat message
    Delete a single chat message
  2. Click the Delete message option. A confirmation dialog box appears.
    Note: If you are a participant, then you can delete your own chat message only.
  3. Click Yes. The selected text chat message is deleted.

Delete all text chat messages

If you are the leader or co-presenter, then you can delete all text chat messages simultaneously.

To delete all text chat messages:
  1. Right-click anywhere in the text chat panel.
    Figure 2. Clear all chat messages
    Clear all chat messages
  2. Click the Clear all messages option. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  3. Click Yes. All text chat messages in the chat panel are deleted.