Automatically show or hide the toolbar during AppShare

By default, the toolbar appears on the left-hand side of your screen to provide quick access to the tasks you can perform when sharing an application. If the toolbar interferes with your actions or blocks the view of the shared application, you can enable the Auto-hide appshare toolbar property to auto-hide the toolbar when not in focus.

The Auto-hide appshare toolbar property is enabled by default.

Figure 1. Auto-hide appshare toolbar
Auto-hide appshare toolbar

To disable the Auto-hide appshare toolbar property:

  • If you are in the application sharing mode:
    1. In the AppShare toolbar, click the Appshare icon.
      Figure 2. Appshare options
      Appshare options
    2. Click Options.
    3. Clear the Auto-hide toolbar check box.
    4. Click Apply Settings.
  • If you have not started sharing an application
    1. Click the Settings icon.
    2. Click the App Share menu option.
    3. Clear the Auto-hide toolbar check box.
    4. Click Apply Settings.